Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Apr 19, 2024

When I learned about Sharon Srock’s Crafted with Love series, I knew I wanted to know more.  As an avid crafter myself, a series about a bunch of different artisans… eeep! Listen in to what kinds of women you’ll meet in this series!

note: links may be affiliate links that provide me with a small commission at no extra expense to you. 

I love the concept for this series, but when I learned that Sharon’s next release was about a guy who comes back from the Vietnam War to find his sweetheart married to someone else, I couldn’t be more excited. I mean, it’s not the same story as the one I wrote, but it had so many similarities I knew I’d have to read it. EEEP!


Ruthie (Crafted with Love #7) by Sharon Srock

In 1970, seventeen-year-old Ruthie Arnold found the love of her life. Six months later, she lost him to the horror and confusion of war. With Elliott missing and presumed dead, Ruthie had no choice but to go on—carrying regrets and secrets she never dared tell another soul. Even though she eventually built a good life with a good man, the decisions she made in her youth haunt her.

When Elliot Drake returned to the states in 1975, he searched for Ruthie. He found her—happily married and expecting a child. Though it broke his heart, he never contacted her. What good would it do to insert himself into her life after she’d moved on without him?

A chance meeting forty-five years later brings a widowed Ruthie Gates back into Elliott’s life. He’s convinced that God orchestrated their reunion. Ruthie isn’t so sure. If she follows where her heart is leading, she’ll have to be honest about events that she’s never shared with anyone. Her secrets could drive a wedge between her and everyone she holds dear, including the man she never stopped loving.

Second chances
Found family
Mature love and loss


Learn more about on her WEBSITE and follow  on GoodReads and BookBub.

Like to listen on the go? You can find Because Fiction Podcast at: